Awards Evening 2019:

On Friday 5th July, the band held its annual awards evening to celebrate the numerous successes and achievements of the past year, from the band as a whole in the contesting season, but also from a number of individuals in the band. Congratulations to all of the prize winners! We are very proud and lucky to have you all as members of Newport Borough Brass Band, making the key contributions that you do! See the individual winners below:


Player of the Year:

Winner: Rachel Williams, 1st Baritone.


Players' Player of the Year:

Joint Winners: Amy Hackett, Flugelhorn, and Seamus Gallagher, Principal Cornet.


Most Improved Player:

Winner: Patrick Miller, Principal Eb Bass.


Bands' Person of the Year:

Winner: Richard Johnson, 2nd Cornet and Band Manager.


Newport Borough Brass Band

Phone: +44 7939 231659

Rogerstone, Newport

©2017 by Newport Borough Brass Band.